Service Area

Established in 1959, the Daniel Boone Regional Library (DBRL) provides public library services to three library districts:

DBRL Library District Map

Three library districts make up the DBRL system.

  • Boone County Library District
    (outside the 1965 Columbia and Centralia city limits)
  • Callaway County Library District
    (all of Callaway County)
  • Columbia Library District
    (within the 1965 Columbia city limits)

A contract binds these three library districts, forming the Daniel Boone Regional Library system. The district boundaries are defined by state statute. Because city library districts are bound by the 1965 city limits, you may live within Columbia and be part of the Boone County Library District. To determine in which library district you live, refer to your current property tax bill or our interactive Google map.

Interactive Google Map

View an interactive Google map of the DBRL system, including library locations and bookmobile stops.

Anyone living in these library districts is eligible for a DBRL library card. A card may be obtained at the circulation desk, through our digital branch or through the mail from Outreach Services.

Copyright © 2016 Daniel Boone Regional Library | (573) 443-3161 |